Would You Like 1000 Sit-ups With That?

fries

Wouldn’t it be nice if the food we ate came with delightful little reminders like the one above? The truth is, at the very least, it would bring more awareness to our daily food choices. Wow, imagine what a difference it would make for us to actually, stop for a moment, and think about the calories associated with the foods we are eating. Are those fries really worth 1000 sit-ups? Are they that good? Could the pizza, that takes only five minutes to eat, possibly be worth a 90-minute workout to offset the damage? I personally think I’d be much more likely to make another food choice if I had the information plastered on the front packaging.

Don’t get me wrong; there is nothing wrong with an occasional splurge on fries, pizza, or whatever floats your boat. However, it would be nice to have more information, perhaps displayed BOLDLY on the front of our food, allowing us to make more informed food choices. Even better, how about highlighting the artificial ingredients or maybe even a warning placed on the front packaging.

caution.jpg

Education + Awareness = INFORMED CHOICES.

It’s much too easy to pick the fries if we don’t know what’s in them. Sometimes, ignorance is bliss! But the truth is, your food choices today, will be your future tomorrow. Hmmm, makes you think

4 thoughts on “Would You Like 1000 Sit-ups With That?

  1. I was hoping my 200th follower would be someone I would reach out to and encourage. Instead it’s someone who will no doubt encourage me to get fit again as I stay on my road to recovery that involves my daily walk to sweating… Thank you for joining the other 199 that have chosen to follow my blog and become a part of a blogging family. Thank you. I am Fonz

    Like

Leave a Reply

