Fitone

Health and Fitness information to improve your quality of life

Define The Muscle, Burn The Fat

Leave a comment

runwithyourheart

6 mile run this weekend felt good!  The humidity was intense even at 6 am but I pushed through and got out of my comfort zone.  My legs were tired and I was definitely “running with my heart.”  My runs around 6 miles or more are great fat burning workouts for me.  I really can see more muscle definition when I combine longer runs and weight training.

I finished my run with lots of water to replenish fluids and a post run snack. IMG_20170709_150908This smoothie with avocado, spinach, and pear was delicious. I definitely moved out of my comfort zone during my run and this was a well deserved treat

After recovery, I followed up my cardio with some triceps and chest work. I did 4 sets of tricep pressdowns alternating with bosu ball close grip push ups to burn out my triceps.  triceppressdown

 

Author: @fitone

Health and Fitness Expert, Certified Les Mills instructor, Yoga, Boot Camp, weight training and Pilates instructor

Leave a Reply

